The Gerunds -- "Hitsville, PA" double LP

  • The Gerunds -- "Hitsville, PA" double LP
  • The Gerunds -- "Hitsville, PA" double LP
  • The Gerunds -- "Hitsville, PA" double LP
  • The Gerunds -- "Hitsville, PA" double LP

*** EUROPEAN FRIENDS: Please order from Coretex Berlin. Shipping costs will be far cheaper. ***

Black vinyl
Limited to 300

Double LP, includes MP3 download card.

"[Peter Cortner] has his insolent (albeit ridiculously melodic) way with the candy coated sonic debris Hunter Bennett fills the room with. There’s a forensic attention to detail in the sideways world these two create that rewards many returns to the scene of the crime." -- Brian Gathy, End on End Podcast


Peter Cortner was the frontman for legendary punk band Dag Nasty (Dischord Records). He currently sings and writes for the hardcore band Field Day (Unity Worldwide Records).

Hunter Bennett plays bass in Washington DC’s Dot Dash (The Beautiful Music Records) Hunter is the author of The Prodigal Rogerson: The Tragic, Hilarious, and Possibly Apocryphal Story of Circle Jerks Bassist Roger Rogerson in the Golden Age of LA Punk, 1979-1996.

“Hitsville, PA” is everything the duo recorded together all in one complete package.

With “Hitsville, PA,” Peter and Hunter build on their punk and hardcore roots by seamlessly integrating a diverse array of influences. Listeners will hear vestiges of New Order, Wire, TV on the Radio, Joy Division, Franz Ferdinand, and the Kinks.

Peter and Hunter play all instruments. Guest musicians are Yanni Papadopoulos (of Stinking Lizaveta) and Matt Devine (of Permanent Green Light).

Jacket and lyric book design was a collaboration of two esteemed graphic designers: Jeremy Dean and Simon Tripcony. Jeremy designed most of Jade Tree Records’ most iconic releases and more recently has worked with artists like John Mayer and Dead & Company. Simon -- best known for his graphic reboot of flyers -- is in-demand for his merch and package design for numerous punk bands (such as Orange 9mm, Be Well, and Boysetsfire) and labels (Revelation Records, Unity Worldwide)


Track Listing

1. Gill
2. The Grasshopper Lies Heavy
3. Cocaine Nights
4. Our Man in Havana
5. Wild Wives
6. Raymond Chandler's Los Angeles
7. The Goodbye Look
8. Native Tongue
9. There's Something Wrong with Arthur
10. Baseline Dub
11. Prick Up Your Ears
12. The Man Who Walked Between the Towers
13. The Long Goodbye
14. Our Dub in Havana
15. The Goodbye Dub